List of Governing and Awarding Organisations

Following is a list of UK Organisations that you can use for further information

Government bodies

The Health and Safety Executive

UK Resuscitation Council

Department for Health and Social Care (DHSC)

The National Health Service (NHS)

The Department for Education and Employment (DfEE)

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)


Ofqual (England)

Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA)

Qualifications Wales

Awarding Organisations (alphabetical)

Trade Bodies

These are other Organisations that work with one or more of the above Awarding Organisations that make your registration and management of courses easier. They are not Awarding Organisations but can Certify a Course for you and also provide an Accredited or Regulated qualification via an Awarding Organisation if your client requires it.

Setting outGetting set upThe Business sideUseful ResourcesAdvanced resources
(subscription required)
Why become a First Aid TrainerQualifications overviewLegal format of your BusinessBuy equipment & consumablesPremium package
Can I become a First Aid Trainer – have I got what it takes?Getting QualifiedVATList of Training Organisations
How do I become a First Aid TrainerGoverning BodiesBookkeepingList of governing and Awarding Organisations
Equipment neededBusiness toolsUseful websites
Buy equipment and consumablesManging my clients (the Pareto Principle)First Aid abbreviations
Budgeting and pricingBooks and e-books
Marketing and Advertising
Manging my courses
Quick click to where you want to go